I’m falling behind. I started the blog thinking I had plenty of material for a month or so. Turns out my back log of topics and pictures are growing faster than I expected. I’m getting three blogs out of two local auctions. I just need to blog harder. So, here goes.

I saw a few interesting things at these auctions aside from my last two posts. One is the appearance of two less than common desks (or desk components), one at each auction. They are from something they call a school master’s desk. One whole desk and one just the upper portion (gallery?). Functionally the same but different in style.

School master's desk, shelf on desk.

School master’s desk, shelf on desk.

Shelf portion of the shelf on desk. Desk is missing.

Shelf portion of the shelf on desk. Desk is missing.

I like the single tail drawer. With nails.

Who needs two tails if you have nails. Big tails fail, too.

Who needs two tails if you have nails. Big tails fail, too.

And finally…

Is his distress caused by insensitivity and ethic stereotyping or being stuck in the hall by the men's room?

Is his distress caused by insensitivity and ethic stereotyping or being stuck in the hall by the men’s room?

Click HERE to see the the full set on Fiickr.

The last five pictures of all the furniture I could find at the North Carolina Museum of Art. I hope they have more hidden away somewhere.

Tomorrow’s blog should be fun if I can get it uploaded.