There’s a town east of Raleigh that has two above average antiques dealers. One has some of the best antiques I’ve seen outside a museum. The other claims to have four acres of antiques under one roof. Two roofs, actually. Two separate buildings. The have really high-end stuff, primitives and everything in between.

These pictures are from a visit in September of 2012, back before I developed my dovetail fixation. That explains how I got out of there in less than 12 hours. I am planning another trip out there. This time I’m packing a lunch.

You can see the set from the two shops HERE.

These images are all from the four-acre mega-store. Need a tilt-top table, they got 30-40. Need a hanging corner cabinet, 30 at least. Chairs are TNTC (too numerous to count, the microbiological definition). They have quantity and quality. Something for everyone.

They got a lot of stuff. This is the annex building.

They got a lot of stuff. This is the annex building.

Chairs, they got 'em. One of many rooms.

Chairs, they got ’em. One of many rooms.

One of their collections of tilt-top tables.

One of their collections of tilt-top tables.

Odd, a cradle with rockers going front to back and not side to side. Is there an infant's Dramamine®.

Odd, a cradle with rockers going front to back and not side to side. Is there an infant’s Dramamine®.

Another chance to see my small Flickr set from HERE. Same set, another link.

I have more pictures from here. I just gotta figure out where I left them.