Actually, this is more of a mash-up. More photos from the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts (VMFA) sandwiched between auction and antiques images. These sets were combined for reasons I no longer remember. All I can think is that were small sets and I was hoping for something bigger.

Click HERE to see the full set on Flickr.

The pictures from the VMFA were taken when my wife and I spent the weekend in Richmond, VA. Nice town, lots to do and plenty of great place to eat. It’s much more that just that city that I-95 runs through. I missed this furniture the first time through the museum. This is mostly Art Deco and Art Nouveau with a few interesting odds and ends thrown in for good measure.

I found a painting of a dovetail. Unfortunately, it doesn't read and I forgot to take a picture of the entire painting.

I found a painting of a dovetail. Unfortunately, it doesn’t read and I forgot to take a picture of the entire painting.

The enveloping photos are from various antiques dealers and auctions. Nothing too fancy or unique. Just some of the of the ordinary and usual stuff looking for a new home.

OK, this is a bit out of the ordinary. CLICK to see what I found inside.

OK, this is a bit out of the ordinary. CLICK to see what I found inside.

Goodell-Pratt was another New England tool manufacturer. It was absorbed into the Millers Falls Tool Co. during the depression. Unfortunately Millers Falls, if found, is now just a label stuck onto cheap Chinese tools.

Goodell-Pratt was another New England tool manufacturer. It was absorbed into the Millers Falls Tool Co. during the depression. Unfortunately Millers Falls, if found, is now just a label stuck onto cheap Chinese tools.

Click HERE to see the full set on Flickr.

Enjoy and I’ll be back soon.