Pradeep and the boys in Mumbai really hit it out of the park. As most of you know, I have outsourced the production of my blogs to a team in India. I’m not happy about it but it is the only way I could guarantee the delivery of of fresh and interesting blogs almost every day. Left to my own devices, I couldn’t do more than one or two blogs a month. I lack discipline and they spell better.

I am talking to some officials from Oklahoma next month. With tax breaks and a few incentives, I might be able to bring production back to the old US of A.

Yesterday’s successes really helped the stats. Going in I had 17 followers. Backing out my family and close friends, I have 20 followers. I know that makes no sense but numbers don’t lie. As I write this, I am up to 30 followers. If I ever make it to 100 followers, I am going to quit. I can’t handle success.

Flickr and Word Press have asked me to back down until they can add more servers and bandwidth. We almost crashed them yesterday. So much traffic.

So today I offer a smallish set from some antiques dealers in Chadds Ford, PA. We lived in the area for eight years until we moved down to North Carolina. Chadds Ford is just north of Wilmington, Delaware and close to all the former du Pont mansions like Winterthur, Longwood Gardens and Nemours.

One of the dealers continues to be interesting. The other, not so much. They have primitives and country pieces. Nothing to fancy. I thing the du Ponts bought it all. Chuck Bender used to live in the area. He might know where the fancy stuff is.

These are just a couple of pictures to draw you in:

A nicely decorated settle. Poinsettias not included.

A nicely decorated settle. Poinsettias not included.

Pretty close to being a fancy piece. Fancy happens.

Pretty close to being a fancy piece. Fancy happens.

Click HERE to see the pictures from Chadds Ford.