There’s been an enormous demand for drop pulls and carved handles. I cannot think of anything else that has generated more interest in recent posts. Always looking to please my readers, I went out and found a few pieces that I share here until such time that I can mount a proper collection. Still working on the Eastlake and Arts & Crafts.

The first piece has drops pulls.

A nice server. Click to see it's drop pulls close up.

A nice server. Click to see it’s drop pulls close up.

I found this interesting thing in the center drawer.

Click to see one history of The Berkey and Gay Furniture Company.

Click to see one history of The Berkey and Gay Furniture Company.

I like anything that encourages me to learn more about what I see.

And here is a desk with carved handles.

Click here to see it's carved pull.

Click here to see it’s carved pull.

But, wait! There’s more! Click HERE to view this modest set. Rest assured, there’s more to come.