As you know, I am not necessarily in this for the money. (I’m thinking of crowd sourcing my upper control arms/serpentine belt replacements.) I do this as a social function and part of my probation. Another 1,434 blogs and I’m outta here.

I finally left the repair shop at around 12:40 PM after arriving at 7:30 AM. When getting an oil change, I am usually out of there by 8:45 or so. Which is why I haven’t visited the small antiques shop directly across the street in a few years. It is an eclectic shop with mainly small figurines and Asian items. If your parents had some odd knickknacks when you were growing up, he has two of them.

I was drawn to a dark corner in the basement. Turns out there were a few nice pieces back there. Last time I was down there I hadn’t yet started my furniture crusade. I was still mostly interested in mid-century South Jersey blown glass. I might not have noticed furniture. The lengths I go to for you people.

I took a few pictures and moved on to a consignment shop on the way home. This shop has had nice stuff in the past but has been filled with furniture less than 10 years old for a while now. There was an Italian gaming table there. I’m not sure it’s old but it is just enough over the top to be interesting.

With the expository writing out-of-the-way, I here offer the pictures. Short day, small set.

More dang bell flowers. Click to see the small set.

More dang bell flowers. Click to see the small set.

Last week I posted a set of pictures of chests on Flickr. Chris Schwarz in his Popular Woodworking blog mentioned the set and promoted my blog. The next day I posted my counterfactual history of our meeting. In Mr. Schwarz’s blistering rebuttal on his Lost Art Press blog he once again promoted this blog site.

To give you an idea of what Mr. Schwarz’s mentions do for my site, I show you the following charts. The first is the views on The Furniture Record blog site.

Here you see the baseline of 20-30 views. After a mention, as you can see, the views shot up to nearly a quarter million.

Here you see the baseline of 20-30 views. After a mention, as you can see, the views shot up to nearly a quarter million.

Here is the Flickr traffic. It also goes up some.

Y'all looked at a bunch of furniture pictures.

Y’all looked at a bunch of furniture pictures.