I’m not sure why I’m doing this. I have a warehouse full of pictures with new ones arriving daily. The warehouse staff is pleading with me start moving out old inventory. And yet I’m going to take a day or two to point out some interesting things in the current set that might be lost in the crowd. I find them interesting and since you are here reading this, I hope you will too.

First two pieces serve as my quarterly commitment to showing Arts & Crafts/Craftsman furniture.

A nice set for the library.

A nice set for the library.

And if you need a hall table with storage.

A nice little table. The box is integral or attached, depending on your perspective.  Click to see a view of the decorated top.

A nice little table. The box is integral or attached, depending on your perspective. Click to see a view of the decorated top.

Anyone for some highly decorated pieces? A little marquetry goes a long way.

A little something for the game room. Click for another view.

A little something for the game room. Click for another view.

And a night stand,

Or is it a small work table? Click for details and dovetails.

Or is it a small work table? Click for details and dovetails.

There is a unique treatment around the top of this chest on chest.

It's a little different. Click to see the chest and the chest it's on.

It’s a little different. Click to see the chest and the chest it’s on.

And a server on a diet. Missing a few drawers.

My wife wouldn't like it. Not enough storage.

My wife wouldn’t like it. Not enough storage.

And a genuine sporran.

Not PETA approved. Poor badger. Darn Scots.

Not PETA approved. Poor badger. Darn Scots.

Ain’t furniture but it is something most of us don’t see every day.