I found this box at an antiques extravaganza in Charlotte, NC., a semi-annual thing. They have monthly shows but only the extravaganzas are worth the drive.

I liked the box and found it interesting. I walked away from it initially and only came back for it as I was leaving. What bothered me was that I couldn’t be sure is was actually a genuine antique or an “antique” just off the boat from Indonesia or Mexico.

So, I leave it up to you, my faithful readers. I seek your opinion as to whether it is old and then if it is an import. Someone out there must have a clue or some actual knowledge.

And this is the box:

Box is around 17" by 12" by 7". Made of wood.

Box is around 17″ by 12″ by 7″. Made of wood.

And here is a close-up of the corner and a foot.

Old or not, it is interesting.

Old or not, it is interesting.

Click HERE to see the full set of box images.

I didn’t pay a lot for it. But I do like it.