Last Friday I spent time at the semi-annual Liberty Antiques Festival. I arrived at around 9:00 AM and left around 2:00 PM. In that time I saw thousands of antiques, talked to lots of dealers, drank two bottles of water, ate a funnel cake (because the lines at the real food vendors were too long), got rained on three times and spent very little money. A perfect day.

You’ve already seen some of my finds and I an offering the rest of the set HERE.

Some of the other curiosities of the event are:

A knock down armoire knocked down. Might be more than one.

A knock down armoire knocked down. Might be more than one.

A genuine Blickensderfer typewriter.

Could be Chris Schwarz's original. I need to check the serial number.

Could be Chris Schwarz’s original. I need to check the serial number.

Authentic Chinese grain scoops.

The dealer insists they are real Chinese antiques.

The dealer insists they are real Chinese antiques.

Saws of multiple types:

A few bowls thrown in for contrast.

A few bowls thrown in for contrast.

Lots of painted chests:

A very elaborate painted chest. Click to see a detailed view.

A very elaborate painted chest. Click to see a detailed view.

And pie safes, tools, chests, chairs, corner cabinets, tables and .. You can guess the rest. Click HERE to see the entire set on Flickr.