As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I broke from my normal routine and took some time to look at antiques when I was at a conference in Williamsburg last year. Turns out there are more than a few antiques shops in the area. I have a set here of 101 pictures from my day exploring before the conference.

There were only a few pieces of what might be considered fancy furniture. This is contradicted by the fact I found four variations on bell flowers.

WillAntiques_11

WillAntiques_06

WillAntiques_02

WillAntiques_01

There was also this rather amazing chest:

An interesting veneered chest. Click to see an unique hinge.

An interesting veneered chest. Click to see an unique hinge.

For the fans of the modern amongst us, there are these Frank Rieder & Sons Seatmore Ice Cream Parlor Chairs. These chairs were made starting in 1920 to maximize seating around small round tables.

A set of three Seatmore  side chairs.

A set of three Seatmore side chairs.

Click HERE to see pictures of old stuff around Williamdsburg.