Let’s try this again.

Still sorting through the Rural Life pictures. In the mean time, the local high-end auction house is having it’s catalog sale this weekend. I went over there yesterday and took around 280 picture. And in the sale I found yet another hinge I hadn’t seen before. You might remember my last new-to-me hinge from the same auction house back in May:

A different hinge from the past. Well, May.

A different hinge from the past. Well, May.

This new hinge is a cousin, distant cousin, but a cousin:

My newest different hinge.

My newest different hinge.

And for a closeup of the fixed side:

Not something for sale at most stores.

Not something for sale at most stores.

And it lives on this rather handsome chest:

A conventional chest with a unique hinge.

A conventional chest with a unique hinge.

I amazes me how many different ways there are to accomplish the same end.

You can go back and look at my last different hinge post by clicking HERE.