You might not know this but I try to get out and look at antiques every once in a while. I visit a fair number of shops and auctions in a given week. Not every shop or auction has enough content for its own set or blog. I accumulate the important stuff and share them when I think I have enough to make it interesting. This is one of those blogs. Lots of interesting furniture with no common thread.

To tempt you in I offer this decorated table:

Decorated table.

Decorated table.

with its own unique take on bellflowers:

IMG_4556

And this dressing mirror:

IMG_4573

with some unexpected inlay:

Not what I expected.

Not what I expected.

Or this carved table:

We might have seen this before.

We might have seen this before.

with an interesting pull:

Does he look familiar?

Does he look familiar?

Here we have a Eastlake’esque -ish type secretary:

It's genuine oak!

It’s genuine oak!

I haven’t forgotten the painted chest fans:

It's a chest and it's painted.

It’s a chest and it’s painted.

Click HERE to see the entire accumulated set.

Big stuff coming in the next week or so. I’ve been traveling.