I refuse to do the obvious “I’m baaaack” that was recently used by a definitely possible but uncommitted presidential candidate. It’s too obvious. And unless you’re Jack Nicholson (or Eminem), you shouldn’t use it either. It’s been done.

Before I explain where I’ve been for the past few weeks, I want to wrap up my nostalgic visit to Adamstown and do one final blog showing all the wonderful things you can find there.

This isn’t one of them:

Might be more vintage than antique.

Might be more vintage than antique.

I show this one to demonstrate that there is something there for everyone, even those that don’t deserve it.

I like this server a lot more:

Not real old but old enough.

Not real old but old enough.

with great and unique bellflowers:

Bellflowers with sand shading.

Bellflowers with sand shading.

Here we see an interesting use of veneer:

Almost makes me want to build veneered furniture.

Almost makes me want to build veneered furniture.

And this:

It's electric!

It’s electric!

Finally, a formal painted corner cabinet.

I wish I had the house to go with this cabinet.

I wish I had the house to go with this cabinet.

To see the entire Adamstown set on Flickr, click HERE

If you are in the area, you should definitely plan on spending the day. I hope to make it there again next year. And the year after that.