A little over a year ago, there was an exceptional auction in town. From this auction, I have blogged about:

The Rotary Wooten Desk
End Grain Veneers
Thomas Day Chests
Kaare Klint ‘Safari Chairs’ (Chris Schwarz and Lost Art Press, actually)

I have just never gotten around to posting the entire set. And the set is about to expire. They don’t last forever. Under ideal conditions, you can get about 13 months. I have been taking this set out looking at it regularly and allowing it to come to room temperature before returning it to storage.

It’s time.

But before I do, a few more highlights. Like this mundane tilt-top table:

I have three of this.

I have three of these.

An interesting design for a bench.

An interesting design for a bench.

Really big dovetails.

Really big dovetails.

A work table.

A work table.

And these stands:

A stand with drawer.

A stand with drawer.

Unique drawer.

Unique drawer.

And the other:

Stand with door.

Stand with door.

Dovetails extend up into the gallery.

Dovetails extend up into the gallery.

Go see the entire set (184 pictures) HERE.