Chris Schwarz and I have an informal agreement under which I sequester any of my pictures that he uses in his blog for about a year. It is informal in that we have never spoken of it. In fact, as far I can tell, we have never met. This is only partially due to an existing restraining order. I am not at liberty to discuss who requested the restraining order but do I strike you as the type of who squanders money on lawyers?

I just noticed that I took the Klint chairs out of the Flickr set of the local auction I shared yesterday. I remember pulling the pictures to let Chris write his blog about them and forgot to add them back in. I don’t think he ever published them all.

I know you want to see them so here they are:

This is what a Kaare Klint 'Safari Chair' actually looks like. Click to see the entire set on Flickr.

This is what a Kaare Klint ‘Safari Chair’ actually looks like. Click to see the entire set on Flickr.

 

Here’s Chris’s drawings from the blog.

Chris draws good. Click to see one of Chris's blogs about the chairs.

Chris draws good. Click to see Chris’s blogs about the chairs.