I got a lot of furniture pictures. It seems I’ve forgotten or chosen to ignore all the pictures I took before I started the blog. I had been taking pictures for some time before Chris Schwarz badgered me into starting the blog. Before the blog I had been sharing them with a small group. I would say select, but that’s not entirely true. It was only select in the sense that I didn’t know that many furniture types.

This set goes back to September 26th of 2013. It consists of furniture from the high-end antiques shop and high-end auction house. What a day it must have been.

All sorts of furniture. Tall stuff:

Big chest on chest.

Big chest on chest.

Tall armoire.

Tall armoire.

But, wait! There's more.

But, wait! There’s more.

Small things, in this case, tea caddies:

Here's one.

Here’s one.

And another.

And a less rectangular one.

Some interesting pieces:

Press or armoire?

Press or armoire?

An ordinary slant front desk.

An ordinary slant front desk.

With a highly decorated gallery.

With a highly decorated gallery.

Is it a pie safe?

Is it a pie safe?

A side view says yes.

A side view says yes.

Does this dressing table make my legs look fat?

Does this dressing table make my legs look fat?

And some fancy pieces:

A big china.

A big china.

Tasteful veneer, banding and stringing.

Tasteful veneer, banding and stringing.

Click HERE to see the other 108 pictures.

And enjoy.