I wasn’t looking for more secret compartments. On the other hand, I wasn’t not looking for them. Neither is true, I was and am looking for them.

And I found more. At the same consignment/antiques shop as the last set. Those were May of 2014. These are from Sunday. On the way back from the flea market.

First up is this bookcase on secretary:

A handsome piece if ever there was one.

A handsome piece if ever there was one.

Gallery is what you would expect except the prospect lacks a door:

Another gallery in another secretary. I've seen so many.

Another gallery in another secretary. I’ve seen so many.

Prospect does seem odd with no door:

There are no requirements that prospects have doors. They just usually do.

There are no requirements that prospects have doors. They just usually do.

I noticed that the floor of the prospect was not well fitted and warped. Turns out it is removable:

With storage below. There is no requirement that prospects floors be firmly attached.

With storage below. There is no requirement that prospect floors be firmly attached. They just by convention are.

And the facade (arcade?) is actually a drawer:

Actually fairly common but not universal.

Actually fairly common but not universal.

We all know about the document drawers.

Almost a requirement. And we all know about them.

Almost a requirement. They come in pairs. Almost always.