At least all I have from the Nathaniel Gould exhibit at the Peabody Essex Museum, now closed. To steal content from the exhibit site:

Once an obscure figure in American furniture history, Nathaniel Gould is now recognized as Salem’s premier 18th-century cabinetmaker.

I first was intrigued by the notion of Mr. Gould after reading a blog by Chuck Bender. I had a chance to go and I went. And from my visit came the blog Nathaniel Gould Was Not a Bodger, He Fitted Skillfully.

There was some great furniture there including:

What I would make if I had any talent and/or skills.

What I would make if I had any talent and/or skills.

And the not a bodger refers to the expert way he custom fitted standard hardware:

Not as from the foundry.

Not as from the foundry.

Ditto. (Another lost cultural reference.)

Ditto. (Another lost cultural reference.)

Trust me, the collection is worth seeing. And you can see it by clicking HERE.