Unless I get to back next year. Then there will be more. I’m sure there are things I have missed as well as new things to see. I hope I go back. There might be some pictures similar to last year but I assure you they are worth a second look. It might be a new interpretation. I know more than I did last year. I’m not on the down slope yet. Here is a shot of some beds in one of the cabins:

Beds for every need.

Beds for every need.

I know I took pictures of this house last year but it is very picturesque:

Makes you want to move in, doesn't it?

Makes you want to move in, doesn’t it?

Here is a freshly pressure washed cabin:

More on that below.

More on that below.

This is a wild desk from within the museum itself:

I will avoid the obvious comment about the stiff at the desk.

I will avoid the obvious comment about the stiff at the desk.

And since I haven’t shown one in a while, a gout rocker of a slightly more rustic form:

They must have had less than healthy diets in Louisiana too.

They must have had less than healthy diets in Louisiana.

To see the last of my Rural Life Museum pictures, click HERE. I did notice one disturbing thing wandering the museum grounds. It seems innocent enough:

Cam-Lok connectors. What can it mean?

Cam-Lok connectors. Like snakes in the grass. What can it mean?

Everywhere I looked, there they were:

If you look closely, you can just seen them.

If you look closely, you can just seen them.

If you foolw them long enough, you will find the hidden electrical distribution box:

It's from Burbank!

It’s from Burbank!

I have been involved in the entertainment industry since 1976 and spent 14 years as vice president of a television/film lighting rental company. I can read the signs. I know what this means. There is a film crew lurking somewhere in the area. All the subtle signs were there. That and the tents and trailers near the big Crew Parking sign. On the way out I asked what was going on and was told they filming (taping?) portions of the WGN America television series Underground (2016) on the grounds. Underground is a slavery era-set drama revolving around the Underground Railroad.

That also explains the historically incorrect, fluorescent green tape spike marks:

They didn't even have this tape until the late 1890's.

They didn’t even have this tape until the late 1890’s.

And finally finally, I neglected to mention one post in my list of Rural Life Museum blogs from last year:

LSU Rural Life Museum, Something for Every Budget

Enjoy!